Off The Map pays tribute to the London Underground’s disused stations. To commemorate 150 years of the Tube, ten original artworks bring to life their history and their secrets, allowing people to discover the stories behind the Underground’s forgotten stations.
King William Street (1890 - 1900)
This station was the original northbound terminus for the world’s first electric underground railway. The line had two narrow tunnels with steep gradients and tight corners.
When opened, the station had a single, central track with two platforms either side of the train. This was later changed to two tracks with a central platform (similar to Clapham Common on the Northern Line).
Available in a variety of sizes and media.
society6.com/kingwilliamstreet (UK & USA)